Post a story!
Rockfic — Band fiction that rocks [ with 6,583 stories by 889 authors ]

Feedback

Mrs_Dark_Knight8's Let Me Be Your Backdoor Man

Chapter 4
Feedback by BabyRann - 04/26/17 - 01:53AM
Jimmy, now you learn that life isn't that easy!

Respond to this review


Chapter 3
Feedback by tangerinetangerine - 02/27/17 - 09:10PM
Oh, you have me hooked, my dear! I just love every bit of this. Alas, all the nerves and blunders of high school romance- you gotta love it. I enjoy how Robert is already getting used to Jimmy, and I just LOVE Jimmy trying to "Page" his way out of Robert's cornering him. Sounds exactly like something he'd do.Jimmy's revulsion regarding studying was quite amusing as well, and his musings of studying Robert's ass. I mean, wouldn't we all? And I'm quite intrigued by "the incident". I'm sure we will learn more shortly, but Jimmy's reaction melted my heart. He's determined to make Robert his, and I'm so looking forward to seeing how he does just that! Their flirting over lunch was just adorable. Swoon. Can't wait to see what happens next!

Mrs_Dark_Knight8's response: :) I'm so glad you like it. Yup, Robert is getting used to Jimmy being Jimmy. Oh yes, more on "the incident" is coming soon. Poor Robert is clueless, has no idea Jimmy is considering tying him up and keeping him in his closet. Wonder how he'll react to that bit of information hahaha Thanks for reading, will update soon ;)

Respond to this review

Feedback by Espea - 02/23/17 - 02:26PM
XD I was just checking rockfic on my lunch break and this was here. Oh man, but Robert just adorable and I wonder if Jimmy is starting to realize that he won't want Robert as just a one time thing? (If he hasn't already, that is)

Mrs_Dark_Knight8's response: Jimmy can be a bit hard headed, but I think he's starting to get it. xD

Respond to this review


Chapter 2
Feedback by clideclant - 02/18/17 - 07:56PM
I just found this story--it's golden! The perfect high school drama… Can't wait for an update soon!

Mrs_Dark_Knight8's response: I'm glad you liked it xD I'll try to update in a few days

Respond to this review

Feedback by tangerinetangerine - 02/16/17 - 03:16PM
Squeal! The plot thickens...so Robert is feeling Jimmy as well. The set up of their English grades was quite clever, and if Robert will be tutoring him, this means extra time together ;) Wonder what that could lead to. And this Carlos character... very interesting. Clearly he and Jimmy have a mutual dislike for each other- so what is the truth? Who's the asshole? I suppose only time will tell. "God, Americans were weird." Ha! I chuckled. An understandable reaction. I really enjoyed this.

Mrs_Dark_Knight8's response: Oh Carlos, he's something else xD The bad guy maybe? We'll see. Muhahah, will update soon :) Poor Robert, surrounded by strange Americans.

Respond to this review


Chapter 1
Feedback by mrsjimbert - 02/23/17 - 07:30PM
Interesting twist that it's set in the present! I rarely see that done. Jimmy and robert are the cutest couple ^u^ this is gonna be a great story!

Mrs_Dark_Knight8's response: Thank you, glad you like it

Respond to this review

Feedback by tangerinetangerine - 02/16/17 - 03:03PM
Aw :) I love Robert as the literature-loving hippie, and of course Jimmy as the moody slacker. Very cute. Jimmy already seems to be falling hard! Looking forward to seeing where this goes... this is a creative idea!

Mrs_Dark_Knight8's response: I'm glad you like it, will update soon :)

Respond to this review

Feedback by jules_ohara - 02/16/17 - 02:28PM
“Hello.” He replied, trying his best not to sound like he was about to fail literature. “How was class?” Lol

Mrs_Dark_Knight8's response: My life in a sentence xD

Respond to this review

Feedback by Scumblequeen - 02/08/17 - 02:41PM
Ah I feel all nostalgic having spent a great deal of my time trying to study Othello by simply browsing through sparknotes^_^ good times. I love this soo much. It's adorable! Can't wait for the upedate <3

Mrs_Dark_Knight8's response: Ugh, yeah I tried to pull that once. I mean I read the book, but I had like two exams on the same day and decided to rely on Sparknotes... needless to say that shit does not work with Jamaican exams, because they are a million and one times harder. Thanks for reviewing, I'll try to update soon :)

Respond to this review

Feedback by sand_box - 02/08/17 - 02:53AM
This is amazing... I second what BabyRann said lol

Mrs_Dark_Knight8's response: hahah :D thank you

Respond to this review

Feedback by BabyRann - 02/08/17 - 01:13AM
Your story makes me smile while reading. Not only Robert and Jimmy, also Bonzo and Jonesy are way too cute! Especially I love the part Jonesy says "Oh, but he's shit at literature." twice and he calls Jimmy Princess though he's also dainty a bit. (Sorry if he is kinda macho in your story) Very hilarious. Well, I'm waiting for the chapter where Robert let Jimmy be his backdoor man.

Mrs_Dark_Knight8's response: I'm glad this made you smile. "he calls Jimmy Princess though he's also dainty a bit. (Sorry if he is kinda macho in your story)"-- haha no it's fine, John is a bit of a princess himself. I'm very much looking forward to writing that chapter ;) Thank you for reading.

Respond to this review


Quickmenu


Login
Register (it's free!)

Latest Reviews

This is so well-written. Sincerely. You have a gift for the flow of a story, and I get a good idea of the characters' personalities and the way they interact with one another, even though I'm not super-familiar with them. —BaronZemo, for Espea's A Long Way to the Top
Aw man. I think we can all relate to what Neil's going through, with him thinking that his writing isn't good enough. I can definitely feel what he's feeling as he desperately tries to think of what to write. But maybe he'll get some inspiration from Justin's writing? I like the fact that he read it, despite everything that's going on. He seems to be simmering down a bit, beginning to come to terms with the whole situation. I like that he started being affectionate with Alex again, even if it was just hand holding. As he said, it was a big step for them after everything that went down. I also liked Neil's musings about how this could be his family - him, Alex, and Justin. I would like that, and I'm sure all of them would too. I'm wondering how Neil is gonna deal with this new situation, what he might do about his book. Like I said, maybe Justin's writing might inspire him to work on fiction. That'd be pretty cool. I also like that he had someone to talk to about all this, and get advice from. I kind of agree with Brutus on the whole thing regarding Justin and Alex's cheating - the incident was fifteen years ago, and Alex is just trying to save his kid, asking Neil to help even though he knew it could destroy everything. Also, Neil still doesn't know all the details of the situation - I wonder how that'll ever get revealed, if it even does. I hope so - then maybe Neil will fully understand if he knows everything. I'm glad that things are starting to look up a little for Neil and Alex, and I hope Neil can find a way to work through the situation with his writing. Can't wait to see where this will end up!
Dalauranator, for farewelltokings's Felix culpa
Sorry it took me so long to read and review this last chapter. I like saving final chapters of stories I've enjoyed so that I can savor them even longer. Have I mentioned in previous reviews how much I love John? If not, I absolutely love John! If I have, it more than bears repeating. Where would Alex (and even Kyla) be without him? Especially after the events of the previous chapter. So wise and patient and compassionate. In some ways, he's my favorite character of the story. The trajectory of his and Alex's relationship feels very natural and believable. I really like how Alex went from lamenting how John pales compared to Geddy and wondering if he settled to gradually becoming closer and eventually embracing and celebrating the dynamic he has with John. As a remarried widow, I can say firsthand that this is very true to life. Some counselors and fellow widowed people caution against pursuing new relationships within X amount of time, but in my experience, you really have to listen to your own intuition above all others. That seems to be what Alex has done in this story with regard to John, and it turned out to be the right choice in the end. So to say that I appreciated this story on a deeply personal level would be an understatement. :) I also have to say that, as messed up as it may sound at first, I'm glad that Alex was angry at Geddy and questioning their relationship before Geddy was killed (the second and final time). This undoubtedly saved Alex from another round of soul-crushing grief, or at least tempered it in a way that allowed Alex to stay positive and heal. I agree fully with Alex's rationale as to why Geddy's final act was the right thing to do for everyone involved. And I also liked how the subsequent conversations with John were focused on the importance of honesty and getting to know each other fully. The epilogue was a particularly soothing and satisfying read. I can't think of anyone more deserving of a happy ending than Alex and his family, even if the journey to that end was bittersweet and often painful. Thank you for another wonderful read. Your characters always feel like friends to me, and your writing style is superb. I look forward to reading more of your work. And what are these rumors I've heard that you're getting tired of writing fanfiction or running out of ideas or whatever it was you alluded to? Say it ain't so!
Augustine, for farewelltokings's Open Secrets

>> More reviews

(Readers have left 63,214 reviews.)

Latest Discussions

Duke posted in 2017 Concert Roll Call: So... Sisters of Mercy announced a gig in October and I don't have money? Read post
emmekappa posted in Party of One: Autumn, I'm sorry to read something like that :( I'll go all alone to the Megadeth gig in Stockho... Read post
marjain posted in Someone actually WROTE that?!: ^ :shock: for both of those... Imagination of some people is a scary place to be. Read post
marjain posted in Humble Beginnings: Aww... *heart melt's* no matter how many times i see that babytallica pic i cant help but swoon over... Read post
>> More discussions

Users Online

There are 21 users online
5 Active / 1 Hidden / 15 Guests
Registered Users: British_Daydreamer, DareenM350, Duke, Kiktysut, LedSabbathQueenie
> Find a user
(Sorry; sidebar's off again due to server overload.)
© Rockfic.com, since 2004. Rockfic.com is in no way associated with any band listed on this website. Rockfic.com is entertainment. All stories contained on this site are fictional, which means that while the characters may be loosely based on the public personas of real people, the stories themselves are completely ungrounded from reality and are in no way meant to reflect the private lives, actual practices, or activities of any persons named. Rockfic.com will remove a work of fiction if an individual named within requests its removal. If you have any questions or problems, contact admin@rockfic.com
Copyright Notice
All content on this site is copyright of its respective author. You may not, except with our express written permission, distribute or commercially exploit the content. Nor may you transmit it or store it in any other website or other form of electronic retrieval system.
Terms of Service.
Band fiction that rocks, since 2004