Post a story!
Rockfic — Band fiction that rocks [ with 6,850 stories by 922 authors ]

Feedback

BlackoutRose's Anything Goes

Chapter 21
Feedback by sgSixx - 12/06/17 - 09:42PM
Dear Axl, stop being such a douche. Dear Izzy, just grab him and throw him in a dip and slobber all over his face!

BlackoutRose's response: A la romance novel covers, only cooler. 😎

Respond to this review


Chapter 20
Feedback by Seventiessex - 10/06/17 - 08:58AM
He's better not find Axl with Spike or I'll literally burst into tears! Axl is slowly coming to terms with intimacy with another man and if he'll just get over freaking out all the time over shit, he & Izzy can go from there in trying to develop their feelings. Don't keep us waiting for more!

BlackoutRose's response: Axl is a very emotional person, and he has a lot to respond to, for sure! We'll have to see who gets to the door first. But there's a lot more to come! Thanks for reading!! <3

Respond to this review

Feedback by solsepopolse - 10/06/17 - 01:09AM
Oh no no no, don't leave me hanging there, girl. And don't let him find Axl with Spike. Argh! :)

BlackoutRose's response: I promise I won't leave you guys hanging as long as I did the last time. We shall see what happens indeed. Thanks for reading and dont go anywhere! <3

Respond to this review

Feedback by anonima - 10/06/17 - 12:41AM
OMG what is gonna happen now?!? what if he finds him with spike!? (i love spike)

BlackoutRose's response: What indeed! Hopefully Axl gets to the door first. Spike has become a mixture of Bowie, Billy Idol and a friend from college. I am glad he has been so well received, seeing as he's an original character. There more to come, and more to read! Thanks fornreadong and dont go anywhere! <3

Respond to this review

Feedback by sgSixx - 10/05/17 - 10:57PM
Come on Izzy! Just fucking tell him you love him

Respond to this review


Chapter 19
Feedback by sgSixx - 09/20/17 - 08:46PM
Ugh... I'm gonna smack Axl too! Please don't leave me hanging like this for long!

Respond to this review

Feedback by Riguel*2000 - 08/31/17 - 08:10PM
That was a really sweet update. I like the interaction between those two. I'm curious to see how Izzy's gonna fit into the developing situation between Spike and Axl now.

Respond to this review

Feedback by Seventiessex - 08/31/17 - 01:11PM
At least nothing happened yet between Axl and Spike - Axl's first time with a man should absolutely be with Izzy. Spike is being a gentleman but I suspect if he tried something, Axl would go with it. No Axl, don't! - wait for Izzy!!

Respond to this review


Chapter 18
Feedback by sgSixx - 09/20/17 - 08:42PM
I want to beat Izzy! Get off your ads man!

Respond to this review

Feedback by starpupil - 08/23/17 - 11:06AM
I'm wondering what the introduction of Tracii will add to the mix? He's the one person who seems at ease with his attractions! And Izzy! WHY DID YOU WAIT WEEKS, YOU IDIOT? Who knows how the Spike / Axl thing is going by now? I really hope you're not too late.

BlackoutRose's response: Indeed. We shall see what Izzy does. He only kust came to accept his feelings for not only a boy, but his best friend. His mind is jumbled. Stay with me, the best is still coming!

Respond to this review

Feedback by Seventiessex - 08/22/17 - 09:12AM
Suspense is building here now. And if Axl has been at Spike's for weeks, what are the odds they haven't had some kind of sex? I only hope Axl is growing comfortable with his attraction to men, and that he will at least let some hint of how he feels about him slip to Izzy.

Respond to this review

Feedback by Riguel*2000 - 08/22/17 - 07:14AM
Very cunning to throw in Tracii just like that in the story... I wonder if Chris did on purpose as well because he saw that Izzy wasn't moving or if it's just a coincidence but either way, that's all Izzy needed to feel the pinch, right? Now is Tracii gonna get to Axl first or Izzy will finally say something to him? or is it too late and Axl has gotten more cozy with Spike already? (If it's been three weeks he's been at his place recovering, have they done anything more than just talking about the weather???) This is getting very interesting...

Respond to this review


Chapter 17
Feedback by sgSixx - 09/20/17 - 08:34PM
OK... I like spike, but he's getting in the way of my fantasies.

Respond to this review

Feedback by BabyRann - 08/21/17 - 01:08AM
This is getting better and better. Izzy recognized his love but Axl doesn't seem to realize his feelings yet, or, is he really falling to Spike? You're a good tease<3 I'm thrilled and my heart is kind of pumping while I read.

Respond to this review

Feedback by Seventiessex - 08/20/17 - 03:03PM
I'm getting so worried that Izzy will see Axl with Spike and spurn him although clearly they belong together. Either Izzy or Axl had better man up & be honest with the other pretty soon before something happens.

Respond to this review

Feedback by Riguel*2000 - 08/20/17 - 07:13AM
Glad to see this story continued! I'm curious now to discover if anything happens with Spike or if Izzy will finally do and say something to Axl...

Respond to this review


Chapter 16
Feedback by sgSixx - 09/20/17 - 08:24PM
Finally admitting it huh Iz? About damn time!

Respond to this review

Feedback by starpupil - 08/20/17 - 05:56AM
Chris, you are a very observant rock of sense. Now go, Izzy! And for the love of all that's hot, try actually talking this time! Well, as long as Axl and Spike aren't going at it, that is.

Respond to this review

Feedback by anonima - 08/19/17 - 08:10PM
💕💕

BlackoutRose's response: So many hearts! Thank you so much, dear! Everyone's comments on this made me so happy!!

Respond to this review

Feedback by Seventiessex - 08/19/17 - 07:17PM
This is SO good! Now I'm terrified that when Izzy goes to tell Axl how he feels, he'll find Axl in bed with Spike! What's up with those two, anyway - if Axl loves Izzy, what's his attraction to Spike? Or is it just helping him adjust to the idea of being bi? I can't wait to find out what's going to happen when they finally get the balls to face each other with the truth!

BlackoutRose's response: You ask the best questions! Axl had his whole world turned upside down, so he has no clue what he wants yet. But he'll have to figure it out soon. Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to comment! <3

Respond to this review

Feedback by BabyRann - 08/18/17 - 08:39AM
Thank you for a sweet, sweet chapter<3 I like the way you describe confused Izzy. He kissed Axl and he didn't think he was in love with Axl? I thought he felt love at that point. 😁 Anyway, Izzy, you finally recognize your feelings, just see Axl and say what you need to say! Don't wait until you're ready like Chris said. JUST GO NOW.

BlackoutRose's response: I think Izzy just didn't like coming to terms with the fact that he is in love with his best friend and doesn't think Axl will still be his friend after he tells him. A true rock and a hard place. Thank you so much for reading! I feel like the other GNR writers have disappeared. :-(

Respond to this review


Chapter 15
Feedback by envygreen - 12/18/16 - 04:54AM
Oh Axl. His panicky high-strung depressive nature makes me so sad. He finds this person who makes him feel warm and safe and it confuses him so much because he isn't used to feeling warm and safe. What a lovely, lovely chapter you gave us.

BlackoutRose's response: Thank you so much my dear. All I can day is this is far from over. Thank you for hanging in there! :-)

Respond to this review

Feedback by starpupil - 12/15/16 - 07:44AM
Oh, it's not what you want my poor, confused, angry, hurting, downtrodden darling boy! But it's comfort and warmth and safety and all the things people desperately need to make them feel worthy. Who wouldn't go for it under the circumstances?

BlackoutRose's response: Very true. I love comfort like nobody's business. So I write it A LOT. But this story is far from over. Thanks for reading!! :-)

Respond to this review

Feedback by BabyRann - 12/13/16 - 06:01PM
No,it's not right at all, Axl! I'm totally enjoying Axl/Spike, though. Poor Izzy that he couldn't stay until morning. And, welcome back!

BlackoutRose's response: Thank you, love! Hang in there, there is much more to come, I promise.

Respond to this review

Feedback by Slaxl19 - 12/13/16 - 04:25PM
I ship it. That is all. Also, welcome back!

BlackoutRose's response: Haha thanks love!

Respond to this review

Feedback by Crazedlioness - 12/13/16 - 04:01PM
No no no no. Ffs izzy needs to get to axl before spike does. Team izzy all the way

BlackoutRose's response: Lol. My sentiments exactly. But hang in there, there's more to come. It isn't over yet. :-)

Respond to this review

Feedback by sgSixx - 12/13/16 - 02:34PM
No!!! That's the wrong guy Axl!!!

BlackoutRose's response: Hang in there, there's more to come, i promise haha. It isn't over yet. Thanks for reading, dear.

Respond to this review

Feedback by anonima - 12/13/16 - 01:32PM
Oh my.... I think I'm in love with Spike so I definitely ship Axl/Spike. But wait a second, why Axl doesn't remember Izzy's kiss? Poor Izzy man, but uhm Spike has this Billy Idol look and he is so gentle and so amazing that I can't blame Axl.

BlackoutRose's response: He was sleeping, so he didn't know haha. And hang in there, more to come. :-)

Respond to this review

Feedback by Riguel*2000 - 12/13/16 - 12:22PM
Ok, so at this point, I wonder if Spike kissed him because A) he's attracted to Axl B) he felt there is something between Axl and Izzy and he wants to make Axl realize and admit it C) he would take this opportunity to try to make Izzy jealous to get Izzy back (unlikely but why not) D) he knows Axl is attracted to him and wants to make him feel better about himself (and doesn't mind if that means kissing and maybe something else?) Or all of the above?

BlackoutRose's response: You thought this out better than I did! Hmm...it is a combination of things, but i won't say which ones. Good detective work though! Thanks for reading, dear. :-)

Respond to this review


Chapter 14
Feedback by BabyRann - 08/15/16 - 11:39PM
Thank you for updating! I'm addicted to Izzal so I love their kiss but I keep thinking about Spike more than Izzal.

BlackoutRose's response: Hmmm, well the story is FAR from.over, trust me. ;-)

Respond to this review

Feedback by Moon - 08/15/16 - 06:14AM
Yaaaay an update!! Was happy when I saw it :) Well, as you know, I can't help but be tean Spike but hell, those last part was so cute, I may have changed the team xD Spike ist just the nicest, ki dest guy ever and I love him for being the only not confused character, the calm and caring one. I hope Axl will take the kiss well...uh. Great chapter! :*

BlackoutRose's response: Thanks mate! Theres more to come, so keep your eyes peeled. :-)

Respond to this review

Feedback by envygreen - 08/14/16 - 07:56PM
I want to give them all a hug. Spike for being so awesome (he needs an award for kindness and gentleness) and Axl and Izzy for being confused darlings.

BlackoutRose's response: Oh so very confused! Hug away, dear! Thanks for reading and leaving a comment. :-)

Respond to this review

Feedback by sgSixx - 08/14/16 - 02:51PM
You're evil! You make us wait for three months on a cliffhanger ending?!?!

BlackoutRose's response: Haha I'm sorry! But the story is fsr from over, so there's plenty of love and affection to go around still. I promise I wont take too long to update again. :-)

Respond to this review

Feedback by anonima - 08/14/16 - 10:51AM
Oh dear! I was already shipping Axl with Spike since I read he look like Billy Idol lol, and the last kiss, it was so cute, Izzy is forgiven <3

BlackoutRose's response: Lol. He has earned the forgiveness haha. But we will see what happens. ;-)

Respond to this review

Feedback by slashsgirl - 08/14/16 - 09:23AM
I love Spike, he's such a nice guy. Poor Axl, afraid of being on the streets. Izzy you had better get your ass in gear!

BlackoutRose's response: I agree. Haul ass, Izzy!

Respond to this review

Feedback by Slaxl19 - 08/14/16 - 07:59AM
Well. You already know what I think of this, dear, and how much I missed Spike. All I've got to add is that last part, where Izzy went up and saw Axl and kissed him...that part gave me little butterflies in my stomach and made my heart ache for the two of them. So sweet! I can't stop rereading it ❤️

BlackoutRose's response: I'm so glad I was able to evoke such a reaction! Thank you for everything, my dear, I greatly appreciate it!!!! o//////o

Respond to this review

Feedback by starpupil - 08/14/16 - 06:30AM
Oh thank you for this! I've been itching for an update and I love that you gave us an Izzy insight. Now go for it Iz! Don't let him slip through your fingers. Poor Spike! He's going to end up having a nervous breakdown after these two!

BlackoutRose's response: Right? Maybe he should change his address haha. Or go postal. But he loves both of them, rest assured. Perhaps a bit too much, but time will tell. Thanks for reading! <3

Respond to this review


Chapter 13
Feedback by anonima - 07/12/16 - 11:44PM
Team spike!!

Respond to this review

Feedback by Crazedlioness - 06/04/16 - 06:57PM
Ughh cam down everyone, spike is just a friend! This is an Axl and izzy fic in case you haven't noticed!!? Ummm, anyway.... TEAM IZZY FOREVER

BlackoutRose's response: Lol I admit, Axl and Izzy are my OTP. but we have a long way to go in this fiction yet. :-P

Respond to this review

Feedback by Moon - 05/25/16 - 05:21AM
Still team Spike! X'D He has to allow him to sleep in his bed :D Two options then: Axl and Spike are getting close or Izzy finds them and gets jealous as well what would only be fair, cause he and Spike had sth going on as well. Waiting for an update :*

Respond to this review

Feedback by envygreen - 05/14/16 - 10:36PM
His subconscious knows to go where he feels safe and keeps leading him back to Spike. Axl needs some hugs and affection. He's been having a rough time of it.

BlackoutRose's response: Right?? Guy could use lots of cuddles. I'm right on it. XD

Respond to this review

Feedback by Crazedlioness - 05/13/16 - 06:39PM
WHAT?!? No Axl no, You love izzy!! You should be sleeping with izzy!! Not spike, not anyone!! I love spike but can he kindly fuck off? :D

BlackoutRose's response: Lmao! XD

Respond to this review

Feedback by poorcat - 05/13/16 - 01:07PM
I think spike likes axl

BlackoutRose's response: We shall see what the next chapters bring us. :3

Respond to this review

Feedback by sgSixx - 05/13/16 - 08:01AM
Izzy....where the hell are you? Spike has triaged and treated Axl and youre still not fucking tbere! What. The. Hell?

BlackoutRose's response: Izzy is a little bit behind the times.

Respond to this review

Feedback by starpupil - 05/13/16 - 05:46AM
Think Axl only wants comfort here, Spike cos you're giving it to him in spades already so don't say no and crush him totally. God! You've got me wanting to throw my arms around Axl and hold til the world ends!!

Respond to this review

Feedback by Slaxl19 - 05/13/16 - 05:07AM
"you’re all I have left…" my heart really went out to poor Axl here. And Spike...thank God for Spike is all I can say. And Bowie, too, she's adorable. What's gonna happen next? Will Spike let Axl sleep with him? Can't wait to find out if they do sleep together, or 'sleep together' 😏

BlackoutRose's response: Indeed we will find out. :-P

Respond to this review


Chapter 12
Feedback by Moon - 05/25/16 - 05:11AM
Oh dear what a mess D: Poor Axl all blinded by pain and emotions. But I feel bad for Chris now xD The poor guy was so sorry and now he got hit haha^^ Run after him Izzy! I'm with the others there^^

Respond to this review

Feedback by envygreen - 05/14/16 - 10:34PM
Oh ouch. Freaking out internally and externally in a lot of pain. Just a bit to much for him to handle it seems.

BlackoutRose's response: I would do the same thing he did. apparently, this actually happened. I can only imagine how bad it hurts. My friend got hit in the face with the headstock of a guitar and it broke his nose. So, I did draw a little bit from that. The rest, well, comes from observation. :-)

Respond to this review

Feedback by Crazedlioness - 05/11/16 - 03:48PM
HOLY FUCK HOLY FUCK HOLY FUCK!!!! Nows your chance izzy!! Tell him how you feel!! Go after him!!!

Respond to this review

Feedback by sgSixx - 05/11/16 - 08:54AM
Goddamnit izzy go after him!

BlackoutRose's response: You heard her, Izzy, got get him. XD

Respond to this review

Feedback by starpupil - 05/11/16 - 05:29AM
Oh Axl! My poor baby! His anxiety and panic literally screams through this whole chapter and I honestly felt as on edge as he did. I'm also guessing that Izzy sees him as more than a friend too? At least I hope he does. Couldn't bear it if Axl's hopes are dashed against the wall!

BlackoutRose's response: Wow that is a HUGE conpliment... thank you so much! o/////o

Respond to this review

Feedback by Slaxl19 - 05/11/16 - 04:20AM
Oh, I remember hearing about this in a documentary I watched. This is way more dramatic than I envisioned it in my head, though! Poor Axl, that sounded hella painful. And I'm certainly not complaining about all these updates...keep em coming!

BlackoutRose's response: yeah I had a friend get hit in the face with the neck of a guitar, he broke his nose lol. So, I did draw from that a little bit. it's just bloody and swollen up pretty good though, don't worry it's not broken haha. I go for the drama. :-)

Respond to this review


Chapter 11
Feedback by Moon - 05/25/16 - 05:03AM
Oh the inner conflict is great done! Everybody's discussing with himself from time to time, so very real. Finally! Finally he understood it. I liked the reaction: Tears and the will to puke! Haha great!

Respond to this review

Feedback by Moon - 05/25/16 - 05:03AM
Oh the inner conflict is great done! Everybody's discussing with himself from time to time, so very real. Finally! Finally he understood it. I liked the reaction: Tears and the will to puke! Haha great!

Respond to this review

Feedback by sgSixx - 05/11/16 - 08:48AM
It took you 11 chapters to figure this out Axe? I coulda told you that in chpter 1!

BlackoutRose's response: all, but would he have listened? :-)

Respond to this review

Feedback by BabyRann - 05/11/16 - 08:38AM
Finally!

BlackoutRose's response: Haha looks like you're not the only one with that reaction.

Respond to this review

Feedback by Slaxl19 - 05/11/16 - 04:16AM
At last, he admits it! Praise the Lord and Hallelujah. I can only hope that Izzy has the 'right'reaction to this, because if he doesn't he risks driving Axl right the hell away. It wasn't easy for Axl to admit this to himself (brilliant job with the angst and the inner thoughts, by the way), and it'll be even harder to admit to Izzy. If he admits it at all.

BlackoutRose's response: my friend and I thank you from the bottom of our hearts. This was a fun chapter to write, because he wrote in one voice, and I countered with the second voice. we had only one goal and that was to get Axl to realize his truth. We had no idea what the other one was going to take, so we played off each other as it appeared on the screen. It was so much fun. :-)

BlackoutRose's response: my friend and I thank you from the bottom of our hearts. This was a fun chapter to write, because he wrote in one voice, and I countered with the second voice. we had only one goal and that was to get Axl to realize his truth. We had no idea what the other one was going to take, so we played off each other as it appeared on the screen. It was so much fun. :-)

Respond to this review


Chapter 10
Feedback by Moon - 05/14/16 - 04:11AM
Could imagine them so well in the park! It's morning herebut now I want to get drunk at night in a fucking park xD Nice to read Axl feels good around him, less awkward than with others. I am still a little Team Spike, I can't help xD The dialogue was really good done, natural, and just how you would talk in a park with wine, all alone. How Axl opened up was great!

BlackoutRose's response: If you haven't ever gone for a walk I the park at night with someone you are for dearly, do it. provided you live in a safe area. It is well worth it. Thanks for reading honey. :-)

Respond to this review

Feedback by Crazedlioness - 05/10/16 - 04:04PM
Still team izzy tho

BlackoutRose's response: Lol! Don't worry. There be some rewards in your future. XD

Respond to this review

Feedback by starpupil - 05/10/16 - 03:48PM
I agree. Insomnia is a blessing wrapped in a curse and topped off with total f*@kin' frustration! Been there and am hopeful of not going back. It seems inspirational for you though and that makes me happy! The interaction between Spike and Axl here is heartwarming and I'm wondering if Axl's being pulled in two directions at once? Izzy or Spike? What a choice! If it were me, I'd definitely share! Hoping you get some sleep tonight but if not, maybe more inspiration!!

BlackoutRose's response: Well, I am working on a new chapter as we speak. Insomnia is indeed a blessing and a curse, but I am slowly gaining my confidence back. :-) Thanks for your lovely words, dear.

Respond to this review

Feedback by Slaxl19 - 05/10/16 - 10:55AM
Oh, this was absolutely wonderful. I love Spike more and more with each passing chapter. I love how he talks so poetically and passionately about the things he loves, I love how he's so open and friendly, I love how he's intelligent and just a generally comforting presence. It makes for a nice contrast with Axl's skittish distrust, but it's obvious that he's warming to Spike in a way that surprises even himself. Which I like. I wonder if it's all platonic, or if Axl's reaction to him is something more? Another thing I liked was the way you described the park at night, I've been to park at night myself and they're one of the best places in the world. You created a vivid, soothing image in my head of these two walking along a beautiful setting, just talking, bonding, and it was lovely. Thank you!

BlackoutRose's response: Yay!!! I'm so glad he was well-received. It is really hard to create an OC that is a Gary Stu/Mary Sue...I'm going to work to develop this a little more...but could it be that a love triangle is indeed blooming? We'll find out. Stay tuned. ;-)

Respond to this review

Feedback by sgSixx - 05/10/16 - 09:03AM
No izzys waiting dumb ass

BlackoutRose's response: Lol. Or is he? :-P

Respond to this review


Chapter 9
Feedback by Crazedlioness - 05/10/16 - 03:59PM
Team izzy!!!

BlackoutRose's response: Don't worry, you're not alone there. :-)

Respond to this review

Feedback by Slaxl19 - 05/10/16 - 10:46AM
I loved the 'grandmother’s cardigan' line! It's a hilarious image. Axl's discomfort is so strong that I felt kind of embarrassed myself, the awkwardness was jumping out of the screen! I love Chris, he seems like a good guy. What's up with Izzy, though? Does he just miss Axl? Is he upset that Axl couldn't live with him? Looking forward to more!

BlackoutRose's response: Indeed. What IS Izzy thinking? We shall find out! :-P

Respond to this review

Feedback by sgSixx - 05/10/16 - 08:56AM
Go with it axe!

BlackoutRose's response: Haha. Poor Axe and his social awkwardness. Hopefully these boys will work their way through it. :-)

Respond to this review


Chapter 8
Feedback by Moon - 05/14/16 - 03:54AM
The argument was great! And it was nice to see Spike getting angry one time as well xD think he's a kind of medium between the two stubborn :D

BlackoutRose's response: yeah, Spike is a med student, and even he has his Breaking Point. he means well, but it really is time for both of them to grow up and go to bed. XD

Respond to this review

Feedback by Slaxl19 - 05/05/16 - 03:00PM
I'm so glad you updated this! I gotta say I was cheerleading for Spike here. The stress of med school plus having these two going at it in his house can't be an easy combination. I'm glad he put them in their place. Now, how the hell did you get me to root over a fictional character over Izzy and Axl I'll never know, but well done. The arguement between them was good, though, I can understand why both of them are frustrated. I wonder how they hash it out in the next cheater, which I hope is soon!

BlackoutRose's response: Aww thank you so much hun. Yeah, poor Spike needs to study and these two are carrying on in his living room. and the poor cat haha, she doesn't like confrontation. I will try and get a new chapter up soon. :-)

Respond to this review

Feedback by sgSixx - 05/05/16 - 08:53AM
An updaye! Been a while. Hope the creative juices flow more! I really like spike for ome reason. Its cool to make someone like an original character almost more th as n my dear izzy and axl.

BlackoutRose's response: oh believe me, me too. I have an ocean of creative ideas but it's being blocked by an enormous glacier... I'm glad that Spike is so well-received, I wasn't sure how readers would take him. The hardest part is trying not to make him too perfect. But I'm glad that people have been so receptive. :-)

Respond to this review

Feedback by starpupil - 05/05/16 - 06:36AM
You can't tell but I'm doing a happy dance here! Delighted you updated and lovin fired up Spike! The limitations to only having two pairs of jeans eh? And the "fiery ball of misery" has visited me too (a little too often lately!) Great chapter and looking forward to more😊

BlackoutRose's response: awesome, keep up the happy dance! Yeah, even Spike has his moments where he just can't take any more BS. and we've all gone through that fiery ball of misery haha. :-)

Respond to this review


Chapter 7
Feedback by Moon - 05/14/16 - 03:45AM
Uh oh! Great chapter :) Two thoughts were especially great: 1. Everybody giving him up, also his body, cause of his leg- was a really understandable thought and reaction. 2. That he wants Spike to get angry to make himself feel how aweful he is. That's really how it is! Felt like that before. People how are always nice, also when you scream at them- annoying xD But I think Spike is getting along with Axl better like Izzy at the moment. Spike is awesome!

BlackoutRose's response: It's a tough call. Who will end up with Axl? :-P

Respond to this review

Feedback by BabyRann - 03/23/16 - 05:38AM
It's time for Axl to think about why he sticks to the relationship between Spike and Izzy. But I really enjoy Axl's mess.

BlackoutRose's response: I agree! I love organized chaos. :3

Respond to this review

Feedback by Slaxl19 - 03/18/16 - 04:42PM
Why do I love Spike so much? He's just so likeable. I feel really bad for poor Axl, he's really in a bad way here, poor baby. And the last line about Spike being the only person to make him feel bad about being a drunk makes me think Axl does care quite a bit about what he thinks. Why else would he show up at his door when he has nowhere else to go? And I have to say, the over-compensating tone of desperately not giving a fuck about Spike and hating him is't flying with me. Go on, Ax, get a piece of that cake, you know you want it! I actually want these two to end up together. Great update!

BlackoutRose's response: Haha! yeah, Axl can say he doesn't care all he wants, but the truth is he does. A lot. and Spike cares a lot too. Go on Axl, your writer is urging you to also indulge in a piece of that cake. XD

Respond to this review

Feedback by Crazedlioness - 03/18/16 - 04:25PM
No no no no!!!! I like spike but he better stay away from Axl! Axl and izzy are the ones that are meant to be together so he better only be nice to him as a friend or I swear....

Respond to this review

Feedback by lali - 03/18/16 - 11:26AM
Is it wrong that I'm rooting for Spike? Umm Billy Idol lookalike. ..

Respond to this review

Feedback by sgSixx - 03/18/16 - 09:56AM
Well you're on a roll of leaving me hanging...

BlackoutRose's response: Awww I'm sorry! I'm ready now, I promise!

Respond to this review

Feedback by envygreen - 03/18/16 - 02:48AM
And another chapter so soon! Awesome. Somehow it is fitting that he gets drunk and angry then runs to the person he is jealous of.

Respond to this review

Feedback by slashsgirl - 03/17/16 - 08:46PM
Yes, lol, he is an ass when he's drunk! I miss our story I haven't heard from you about it in a while!

BlackoutRose's response: Eeeee I'm sorry... :-( I only just recently got back into writing... I have not forgotten about it, I swear!

Respond to this review


Chapter 6
Feedback by Moon - 05/14/16 - 03:35AM
Oh! I totally missed you are continuing :O I'm happy about it! Oh dear...what to do with those two dumbasses D: I really enjoyed the image of Axl playing with the lemons, was kinda fitting and a really natural thing to do :)

BlackoutRose's response: I do that when I'm uncomfortable or nervous. it's a terrible habit, but we all do it. My favorite part was him throwing his drink at him LOL surprise! Thanks for reading hun. :-)

Respond to this review

Feedback by envygreen - 03/18/16 - 02:40AM
I am so glad you are back up to writing! I missed this story.

Respond to this review

Feedback by lali - 03/17/16 - 04:58PM
Oh Axl..you are so emotionally screwed. And Izzy is not doing much better is he?

Respond to this review

Feedback by Crazedlioness - 03/17/16 - 04:51PM
Ooooh, izzy getting a bit jealous there? It's so obvious they're both crushing on each other! Just fucking make out already so we can all be happy

Respond to this review

Feedback by Slaxl19 - 03/17/16 - 02:34PM
"Major Tom." 😂 Why so hostile, Axl? I can understand why Izzy's pissed, Spike has been nothing less than the perfect host. But then again, the heart wants what the heart wants...what's Axl gonna do now?

Respond to this review

Feedback by sgSixx - 03/17/16 - 02:18PM
Somebody is crushing on Izzy...

Respond to this review

Feedback by starpupil - 03/17/16 - 09:27AM
Why don't you want Axl staying with Chris, Izzy? Seems like a perfectly good offer on his part? "Major Tom" didn't replace you Axl (at least I think he didn't!)

BlackoutRose's response: Haha Axl just needs to reign in his jeakousy.

Respond to this review


Chapter 5
Feedback by lali - 03/17/16 - 04:56PM
Uh oh....

Respond to this review

Feedback by Slaxl19 - 03/17/16 - 02:31PM
"Fuck me for being the way I am." Sad, but humorous at the same time. And Izzy acting so worried about Axl was sweet, but I feel like if he has feelings for Axl, that's unfair on poor Spike. And now I'm putting the feelings of a fictional intruder above the feelings of Axl bloody Rose....😳

Respond to this review

Feedback by Mihaela2a2 - 01/28/16 - 02:31PM
Omg I can't wait for the next one xxx

BlackoutRose's response: Thanks so much! I will try and get this updated as soon as I can. :-)

Respond to this review

Feedback by imyourrocketqueen - 01/18/16 - 01:37AM
If Spike suspected any love feelings were going on between these emotionally constipated rockers, now he knows for sure

BlackoutRose's response: We shall see indeed. :3

Respond to this review

Feedback by hells-bells - 01/18/16 - 12:36AM
Aww! So happy for the update!!!! :D

BlackoutRose's response: Thank you! I apologize for how short it is :-(

Respond to this review

Feedback by sgSixx - 01/17/16 - 03:13PM
So short...

BlackoutRose's response: I'm sorry... I wanted to break up the chapter a little bit because the next ones are going to be long. :-(

Respond to this review

Feedback by starpupil - 01/17/16 - 11:19AM
"Was he PMSing" made me laugh hard. Only Axl could come up with that!

Respond to this review


Chapter 4
Feedback by lali - 03/17/16 - 04:54PM
Oh and a med student! I'm really rolling for Spike now...

Respond to this review

Feedback by Slaxl19 - 03/17/16 - 02:27PM
Spike is adorable. And I don't say this lightly, because new "made up" characters in Guns stories tend to just irritate me, or I simply don't care about them. But you're doing s really good job building his character up, and even Axl seems to be warming to him now. Bless! i wonder what Izzy will make of this friendly scene when he gets home, considering just a day ago Axl literally was practically biting Spike's head off...!

Respond to this review

Feedback by Mihaela2a2 - 01/28/16 - 02:15PM
I love Spike so much xD <3

BlackoutRose's response: Oh good! I like him too. :-)

Respond to this review

Feedback by Moon - 01/19/16 - 06:21PM
Aw I just knew that Spike is awesome :) It´s refreshing to have a new character in a Guns fic. Axl just have to like that guy. And I have the feeling he already does...blushing Axl? Hm...I´m having a little guess :D Keep going!

BlackoutRose's response: I agree, Spike IS awesome. XD

BlackoutRose's response: I agree, Spike IS awesome. XD

Respond to this review

Feedback by imyourrocketqueen - 01/16/16 - 01:54AM
I love Axl in this, he's so totally overwhelmed by everything. And you know I'm Team Spike ;) lovely chapter!

Respond to this review

Feedback by envygreen - 01/16/16 - 01:10AM
Ah, how sweet. Axl is starting to soften up a little. Well, at least soft for Axl.

Respond to this review

Feedback by hells-bells - 01/15/16 - 11:04PM
This is so wonderful!! All of it!! I'm really excited to see where you'll take it. Haha, I usually always have a bit of difficulty reading first person stories but with your's I find I have no trouble at all! Not only that, but I enjoy it much more then I think I would if it was written otherwise. You just spin a tale so gloriously! I wonder what Izzy will say when he comes back. Will Axl still be sleeping or no? Hmm. Also, he said Axl was attractive! Relationship development, yay!

Respond to this review

Feedback by sgSixx - 01/15/16 - 01:12PM
I really like Spike. How much does Izzy like him?

BlackoutRose's response: According to Spike, Izzy likes Axl a lot. As for Izzy and Spike's relationship, all will be revealed. ;-)

Respond to this review

Feedback by Cleevleen - 01/15/16 - 12:08PM
I must say I like Spike more and more with every following chapter. I've no idea why Axl showed such an antipation to him, but let's blame it all on the tough journey, the hell of looking for Izzy and not so welcoming first meeting with his childhood friend - those things can really fuck up with person's attitude, I suppose... But it's slowly gonna get better, I hope? I have this tiny little spark of hope that maybe those two will end up together in the end. I'll stick around and find out. :D Besides, a med student on his final year... Spike deserves congratulation for making it through this hell called med studies alive. xD The story's very good, keep going! xoxo

BlackoutRose's response: More is yet to come! thank you so much for writing this, this made my day! I can't stop smiling now! :-)

Respond to this review

Feedback by slashsgirl - 01/15/16 - 09:08AM
Just relax Axl. I don't think Spike bites!

BlackoutRose's response: Oooh kinky lol

Respond to this review


Chapter 3
Feedback by lali - 03/17/16 - 04:50PM
I like Spike too! Yay! Poor Axl. The guy is wound up so tight the coils are breaking. .

Respond to this review

Feedback by Slaxl19 - 03/17/16 - 01:30PM
I'm sold on Spike, I love him. Axl's angry reactions to literally everything but the cat are great. And I'm now sure Axl is madly in love with Izzy lol.

Respond to this review

Feedback by envygreen - 01/16/16 - 01:04AM
Mental commentary is amazing in this story. Axl's overblown reactions to everything fits perfectly.

Respond to this review

Feedback by Moon - 01/14/16 - 06:21PM
I already love your Axl. I have a thing for emotional destroyed Axl, who never lets anyone come near him :) And yes! I love Spike, he's great. Hopefully this won't end bad for him ;)

BlackoutRose's response: we will see indeed! Thank you for reading, meine Freundin.

Moon's response: Gern geschehen! :) I can't wait for the new chapter!

Respond to this review

Feedback by sgSixx - 01/13/16 - 11:54AM
Squealing with delight! Just saw this. Love it! More!!!

BlackoutRose's response: Yay!!! Welcome bak, Sixx! I'm so glad you got to read this. Hapterb4 is on the way!

Respond to this review

Feedback by slashsgirl - 01/12/16 - 11:14AM
Axl you gotta let those walls down sometime.

BlackoutRose's response: Well, he let the kitty in. That's a start, right? :3

Respond to this review

Feedback by starpupil - 01/12/16 - 06:48AM
Axl never lets anyone else in does he? Always determined to keep everyone at arm's length. I love Bowie and this entire fic!

BlackoutRose's response: I love Bowie too--the kitty AND The Man Who Fell to Earth. Thank you so much for reading sweetheart. :-)

Respond to this review

Feedback by imyourrocketqueen - 01/12/16 - 05:53AM
I love how emotionally unstable you've made Axl in this! also love that Despite the fact that he's hurt and confused, he never forgets exactly how pissed off he is. "He laughed. It irritated me. HE irritated me." XD awesome chapter!! And I love Spike of course, as i've already told you ;)

BlackoutRose's response: Yay! I like him too. the hardest part about making these is giving them character flaws and trying to keep them from becoming too perfect. I'm currently struggling with that now haha

Respond to this review


Chapter 2
Feedback by lali - 03/17/16 - 04:41PM
Uh, I'm feeling for Axl here. Poor guy, but prude is not a very good counsellor. .

Respond to this review

Feedback by Slaxl19 - 03/17/16 - 11:31AM
I love how stubborn Axl is being here lol. And I love how Izzy bluntly just told him about the band and that he needed him. I like their friendship, but I wonder if Axl wants more...

Respond to this review

Feedback by Moon - 01/14/16 - 06:12PM
Oh Axl...now I feel poor for Izzy :D I can't wait to see where this is going! Hope Axl and Spike will get along. Since you told us he's kinda Bowie orientated (and yes, I am so sad as well :() I can totally imagine him and I really like that guy, he seems to be really kind :)

Respond to this review

Feedback by slashsgirl - 01/11/16 - 01:08PM
Is Spike Duff?

BlackoutRose's response: Nope. He is an OC. I swear. :-)

Respond to this review

Feedback by k - 01/11/16 - 10:39AM
Love it.

BlackoutRose's response: Thanks, k. I can't wait to see some of your stuff updated. And thank you for taking the time to read this. :-)

Respond to this review


Chapter 1
Feedback by poorcat - 05/08/16 - 01:34PM
omg izzy is a jerk! I reckon he has been doing the dirty with michael monroe's copy, poor axl.

BlackoutRose's response: Haha! Yeah, he wasn't very receptive at first, but he was just shocked to see a stray Axl on his front porch. Maybe he'll come around. :-)

Respond to this review

Feedback by lali - 03/17/16 - 04:36PM
Oh Izzy! Poor Axl, what a bummer.

Respond to this review

Feedback by Slaxl19 - 03/17/16 - 10:21AM
So somehow I managed to miss this. I'm looking forward to reading on. I love Axl's inner dialogue. I also like Spike, he seems like just a genuinely nice guy...his only crime is that he happens to be close to Izzy lol. And why is Izzy acting so weird, anyway?

Respond to this review

Feedback by envygreen - 01/16/16 - 12:58AM
I am already a fan of Spike. The guy is just trying to be friendly and apparently that is the wrong approach to take! Axl's constant mental running commentary is great!

BlackoutRose's response: Oh good! Now, if only I wasn't having so trouble writing the next chapter. X'''''D Seriously, I'm beating my head off the computer screen here.

Respond to this review

Feedback by Moon - 01/14/16 - 05:50PM
Great first chapter! I could totally understand Axls reaction and I like the way you told the reader about the name changes!

Respond to this review

Feedback by imyourrocketqueen - 01/10/16 - 08:07PM
Hey! Here I am, I survived. Here's the actual review now that I'm no longer intoxicated XD I really liked this first chapter. I like how you introduced Spike and the way Axl hates him on sight and the escalation of Axl's dissapointed anger. "He had his hand over his mouth like he couldn't believe what he was looking at. I stared. What, did he think I was a mirage or some shit?" lol I like that even though he's upset he quickly switches to pissed off. lovely chapter! looking forward to more :D

BlackoutRose's response: Haha welcome back to Sober Land! You really helped me move this along. Thank you!!

Respond to this review

Feedback by starpupil - 01/10/16 - 11:27AM
This smacks of moreishness. I was really hoping the tall blonde guy would be Duff! Poor Axl always ends up disappointed. Looking forward to more.

BlackoutRose's response: Haha yeah I didn't make that connection until after I had published it. Oops. Thank you for reading, maybe Duff will show up later. ;-)

Respond to this review

Feedback by slashsgirl - 01/10/16 - 07:42AM
Where is this going hmm? Doesn't know Izzy's gay does he? I don't want to ride the Nightrain, I wish I could go dancing...

BlackoutRose's response: Hmmm indeed. All shall be revealed... ;-)

Respond to this review

Feedback by imyourrocketqueen - 01/10/16 - 12:43AM
Omg you wrote it!! Im currently at a party and im pretty drunk, so anything i read.won t make much sense to me. I promise to read it tomorrow post hangover and review properly. For now.i just wanna say im really happy you posted this. Nena, You rock! Hasta mañana

BlackoutRose's response: are you riding the Nightrain lol? You enjoy yourself love! And have a drink for me!

imyourrocketqueen's response: I had a drink for everyone I knew last night lol but hey! considering that when I wrote this comment it was four AM here in BAires and I was under the influence of several mojitos, it's actually pretty well written.

Respond to this review


Quickmenu


Login
Register (it's free!)

Latest Reviews

Love it, thank you for such a great story about my favourite pair. Please keep writing these fics, not enough Jan/Bruce on here.xx —janfan5, for Seventiessex's Wildest Dreams
Oh so sweet! 💕💕💕 Thank you! I’m looking forward to see where this goes.
BneJovi, for Camcams44's Waiting
Really hot!!! —iamrio, for Monsterzebra666's Mute

>> More reviews

(Readers have left 66,310 reviews.)

Latest Discussions

BaronZemo posted in Article on the psychological effects of touring- interesting: I'm reminded of a recent quote by Ritchie Blackmore, who, being Blackmore, can't resist demeanin... Read post
BaronZemo posted in If you could choose one of your stories....: I think it'd be "Tiresias' Eyes" -- I've written more complex and ambitious fics, and fics with high... Read post
emmekappa posted in Random things: After 2 and half an hour or fights and being assisted by my Project Manager, we're starting to think... Read post
marjain posted in Christmas tree / rocking deco pictures: Indeed you have a lovely voice.... and wow, i like the place, it gives whole new perspective of what... Read post
>> More discussions

Users Online

There are 22 users online
9 Active / 0 Hidden / 13 Guests
Registered Users: Ameonna, Delicia12, Killface91, LovePentagramm, Luftballons, mburgosotomayor120, Pearljamblack, quinnallman, Scumblequeen
> Find a user
(Sorry; sidebar's off again due to server overload.)
© Rockfic.com, since 2004. Rockfic.com is in no way associated with any band listed on this website. Rockfic.com is entertainment. All stories contained on this site are fictional, which means that while the characters may be loosely based on the public personas of real people, the stories themselves are completely ungrounded from reality and are in no way meant to reflect the private lives, actual practices, or activities of any persons named. Rockfic.com will remove a work of fiction if an individual named within requests its removal. If you have any questions or problems, contact admin@rockfic.com
Copyright Notice
All content on this site is copyright of its respective author. You may not, except with our express written permission, distribute or commercially exploit the content. Nor may you transmit it or store it in any other website or other form of electronic retrieval system.
Terms of Service.
Band fiction that rocks, since 2004